Ill Fated Love

There is a fate worse than death

It is being in love with you

and watching as you walk away

with no backward glance

no glimpse of regret 

that our time together is ending

My heart for you is full to overflowing

but for me yours is so empty

My eyes see the glory in you

although to you I am invisible

I still ache for your touch

all the while you are reaching for another

I used to adore the sweetness of your kiss

now all I taste is the bitterness of a lover scorned

You are living while I am slowly dying

fading away into nothingness

 yet I will love you till my last breath

for that is my ill fate

 

 

Leave a Reply

