Tangled Thoughts

My mind is tangled like lovers beneath the sheets

Writhing, clinging, grasping

Holding on tight for fear of being forgotten

A never ending deluge of thoughts

Feelings of  quiet desperation

trying to decipher between want and need

When it comes to you the two are too closely entwined

I wonder why. Why I can’t stop you from possessing my mind

Why will I not let you go and find some peace within myself

Truth be told I would rather live in this tangled world

Than merely exsist in a place where you are not in my mind

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

