The Caged Heart

heart_in_a_cage_by_psychokiller77-d73qsih

My heart was wild and free

till the moment

it was captured by you

and you caged it

letting no one else in

but it didn’t matter  

I was in love with my captor

my heart beat only for you

your nearness

your kisses

your love

were the only things

my heart desired

Happy being locked away

belonging only to you

then one day

you went afar

taking the key 

leaving my poor heart

to die alone

wondering why…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Caged Heart

Leave a Reply

