Something about a Country Boy…

Out in the country
down by the stream
listening to bullfrogs croak
and the crickets as they sing
Sheltered by the dark night
wearing it’s heavy black cloak
it was there that you dared me
to try my very first smoke
I did it to impress you
Crazy as that may seem
Cause all you did was laugh at me
and watch as I turned green

But there’s something about a country boy
That makes a good girl go wild
Something about a country boy
With jeans and a cowboy style

My very first kiss with you
happened inside your barn
It was then I fell in love with you
and all your Southern charm
You had been sipping on moonshine whiskey
When you decided it was time
To let me have a taste of you
You were sweeter than summer wine

There’s something about a country boy
and the way that he can kiss
Something about a country boy
That I don’t want to miss

Walking down an old dirt road
Bare feet and hand in hand
I felt my heart beat out of my chest
When you said you were my man

There’s something about a country boy
City men just can’t compete
Something about a country boy
That’ll sweep you off your feet

I’m happy I don’t live in the city
But here where the stars shine bright
Cause there’s nothing like being loved by a country boy
Underneath the pale moonlight

Cause there’s something about a country boy
That’ll make even the nice girls sin
But the best thing about country boys
They turn into country men…

Leave a Reply

