Listen Up Sweetie

I am growing impatient with being patient
Waiting for you to decide
If you have time to spend with me
I’m tired of swallowing my pride
You think that I’ll wait forever
No other options will I explore
But I’ve grown weary of that expectation
I just know that I want something more
Paradise may be looking for me
Perhaps it will find me some day
But then again I may never know
Because I only keep looking your way
I’m no longer content with sitting idle
I’m ready to get into the fray
I’m tired of pretending I like this game
It’s time to find a new pastime to play
So if you don’t soon get in a hurry
To try and come see about me
Soon enough you won’t have to worry
I’ll be gone because I’ll set myself free

Leave a Reply

