Fabulously Flawed

When you tire of sheer perfection
The sublime becomes a bore
I know just what you’re looking for
Come and knock upon my door
I’m not the ideal woman
My shortcomings are plain to see
But the one thing you can be sure of
You won’t be bored with me
When you grow weary of the sweetest voice
Come and sing with me
I manage to get the right words wrong
And I always sing off key
When the faultless becomes tedious
More fun is what you need
Come and play with me sometime
From the ideal you’ll be freed
So if you’re tired of flawlessness
Just want a small reprieve
Come and spend some time my love
with the perfectly imperfect me

Leave a Reply

