Wings to Fly

I may be an angel but I’m not a saint
and I may be crazy but a fool I ain’t
You only call when you want something from me
The rest of the time you just leave me be
When your ego is in need of a boost
that’s when you need me
And for a while you will roost
cause you know baby
You love the way that I talk
I make you feel like you’re the cock of the walk
But to me your game has become such a bore
the truth be told I don’t want to play no more
You know that angels have wings to fly
so if you don’t treat this one better
It may be goodbye

Leave a Reply

